E-Number Free Alternatives For Carmine Colouring

Carmine (E 120) is a widely used colouring in the sausage industry. However, since it is derived from cochineal insects it cannot be used in halal or kosher certified products or in vegetarian or vegan meat substitute products.

We offer various E-number free alternatives to you, primarily based on anthocyanins obtained from black carrots, blackcurrants, grapes, etc. These can thus be declared as foods, for example, as vegetable powder. Our accompanying application support ensures that our customers achieve their target product parameters such as stability regarding colour, pH value, heat, light and oxidation.

Are you interested in E-number free alternatives to Carmine? Contact us by sending an email to info(at)quality-food-products.de or call us at +49 (0) 4403 60212-0.